• Past Chair: Linette Watkins, Virginia Section, (presided over 2016 meeting)
  • Chair: Will Lynch, Coastal Georgia Section, (presides over 2017 meeting)
  • Chair-Elect: Marc ter Horst, North Carolina Section, (becomes chair after 2017 meeting)
  • Treasurer: Tad Whiteside, Savannah River Section (3-year term 2017-2020)
  • Secretary: Herman Holt, Western Carolinas Section (3-year term 2017-2020)
  • Awards Committee Chair: Linette Watkins, Virginia Section

General Chairs

  • Most Recent Completed (2016 Columbia, SC) - Angela Peters, South Carolina Section
  • Current(2017 Charlotte, NC) - Jordan Poler, Carolina-Piedmont Section
  • Next Future (2018 Augusta, GA) - Chris Bannochie, Savannah River Local Section
  • Next Future (2019 Savannah, GA) - Will Lynch, Coastal Georgia Local Section

The SERMACS Executive Committee, which is empowered by the Bylaws to act on behalf of the Board (Steering Committee) between its annual meetings, comprises the five officers and the three general chairs (of the just completed, current, and nearest future meetings). The Board Chair also chairs the Executive Committee.

External Administrative Links